A Letter to Her

Maybe, I’ve met you or maybe I haven’t…

“He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the Lord.”‭‭(Proverbs‬ ‭18:22‬)

“Where are you?” I ask myself when I’m alone. I don’t know you. I don’t know what you like. I don’t know anything about you… Well, except that I’ll love you of course. I don’t know your favorite color or your favorite movies or shows, or your favorite music or any of your hobbies– but I do know that I’ll enjoy doing all of these things with you. I don’t know the color of your eyes or how you look when you smile, but I do know that when I see your smile it’ll brighten up my world in ways that you and even I probably won’t understand. I know that your smile will light up every room that we’re in together. I also know that seeing that very same bright smile on your face will be my goal every day. 

I’m looking forward to days on the beach, walks downtown, traveling and adventuring, going to amusement parks, evenings watching movies, hanging out with friends and family, making jokes, and just having fun enjoying each other. I’m looking forward to walking hand in hand with you, marveling at lights, taking photos, buying you gifts, messing around and laughing together. I know that your laugh will be a delightful melody to my ears. I’m even looking forward to more simple things like sharing food with each other (even giving you the last slice of pizza), and going out together. I’m looking forward to seeing movies with you, spending time with you, and wiping your tears away whenever you cry. I want to be a shoulder for you to lean on. I want to be someone that you can confide in and someone who you can trust to support you when everything seems to be going wrong. 

I’m looking forward to coffee dates, deep conversations, and just getting to know and appreciate that beautiful mind that God has given you. I’m looking forward to praying with you, and worshiping God with you. As I look into your eyes, I know that I’ll find over a million more added reasons to worship Him. I’m looking forward to serving you and making you feel loved and appreciated. I’m looking forward to loving you, to hugs, cuddles, and giving you kisses… I’m looking forward to all of it. Maybe, I’ve met you or maybe I haven’t, either way it’ll be the biggest blessing if and when you show up. All that I could ask for is that God prepare me to be as mature as I can and that He would build me up to be a great, understanding, and responsible man for you to confide in. I pray that He builds me into someone who points you back to Jesus and the cross of Christ, all the time. 

I’m looking forward to the day where I will be able to get down on my knee and ask you to be mine. I’m looking forward to the excited look in your eyes, and maybe even the tears of joy falling from them. I’m looking forward to our future together along with your happiness and every blessing that will come out of it. I know everything won’t be perfect, but at the same time, I know that everything will be worth it. You’re worth the wait and this long road full of heartbreak and longing. I’m looking forward to it all, and I am looking forward to you. 

“Love is patient….”

‭‭(1 Corinthians‬ ‭13:4)

Thank you for reading dear Reader, may God bless you 

Sincerely, 

Noah

Author: NoahLatner

Just a collection of my thoughts :)

2 thoughts on “ A Letter to Her”

Leave a Reply

